wolfniom.blogg.se

How to use evernote folders
How to use evernote folders




how to use evernote folders

My inbox folder is actually written as "_INBOX," all in caps so that it stands out, with an underscore at the front so that it falls higher alphabetically than most of my other folders.Īs Colins recommends, my _INBOX captures new notes by default.

how to use evernote folders

Create an Inbox, and use it as your default folder in Evernote.

how to use evernote folders

Here are five tips for using Evernote effectively, with some additional explanation of how I personally use the service.Īllow me to shamelessly credit Brandon Collins for providing this first tip in his ebook The 2-Hour Guide to Mastering Evernote. It's not until you reach that critical mass of notes that Evernote's organizational abilities really come to light. The first few times I used Evernote, it felt odd to have only two or three notes, but after a few weeks, I had dozens, and shortly after that, hundreds. I use Evernote to save all kinds of notes, from drafts of articles to business meeting notes to photographs of wine and beer labels when I drink something I like. Evernote does a few more neat tricks that help with organization, which you can see in action in the video below. You can organize notes into notebooks, just as you would put files into folders on your desktop or laptop computer. Evernote syncs these notes across all the Evernote apps you have installed, so a note you write on your smartphone also pops up on your iPad, as well as your PC-and anywhere else you use the service. These notes can be text type notes, photos, voice memos, or even documents that you upload. In a nutshell, Evernote is an app that lets you save notes. One tool that has helped me stay organized throughout these trips is Evernote, and in this edition of Get Organized, I want to share five tips for how to use the note-taking tool to stay on top of it all. I've just returned after being on the road for work for nearly two weeks, collecting mobile phone data for our annual Fastest Mobile Networks project, and covering the Google I/O developer conference in San Francisco. How to Set Up Two-Factor Authentication.How to Record the Screen on Your Windows PC or Mac.How to Convert YouTube Videos to MP3 Files.How to Save Money on Your Cell Phone Bill.How to Free Up Space on Your iPhone or iPad.How to Block Robotexts and Spam Messages.






How to use evernote folders